The SEPA network (Single Euro Payment Area) makes it possible to send euros within the European Union. This network also includes the 4 EFTA countries (Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland), 4 microstates (Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican), and the United Kingdom.

The SWIFT network (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication) makes it possible to send single non-euro transfers anywhere in the world. They are also referred to as “non-SEPA zone” transfers.

This means that you can send transfers and also receive transfers, to/from many countries in the world and in several currencies.

Unlike with the SEPA network, banking institutions must pay to access the SWIFT network.

Qonto is connected to both SEPA and SWIFT networks.

Did this answer your question?