There are five types of role in the Qonto app:
The Account Holder can access all sections and perform any action : invite or disable access of any members. This role also allows to create a transfer, order new cards and manage existing payment cards, etc.
The Admin role are granted the same rights than the Account Holder. However, unlike the Account Holder, an Admin is not allowed to request an account termination.
The Manager role gives specific permissions to managers so they can be charge of their team's spending and budget. They can invite members into their team, manage their cards, review their requests, track and export their transactions etc. However, they can't do internal transfers and don't have access to the account balance or organisation level features (e.g. company profile, account switch).
The Employee role limits access to company information. A user with an Employee role can only see its own transactions, details, cards, etc. Users with an Employee role can also initiate transfers pending approval from an Admin or a Manager through the Requests feature.
The Accountant role has been designed to suit the needs of your external accountant, finance advisor, manager or CPA. This role gives your accountant a 'view-only' access to your transaction history, download attached receipts and the ability to set VAT rates, notes and categories.
At Qonto, we also tend to call a User anyone who has an access to the app, either through mobile or desktop. Though, we would rather use Member(s) to refer to users from a specific company, no matter which role they have been given.
Hint : We recommend that you carefully select the most appropriate role for each and every one of your team members to make the most of Qonto and create the most efficient teamwork environment.
You can always change the role of a user from the Settings & Team page of your interface, by clicking on the relevant membership.
💡 If you wish to change Employee access to Admin or Manager access and you have configured Strong Customer Authentication on your account, you will receive a confirmation request on your associated phone.